home contact us about the firm the team caselaw legislation training


The firm currently comprises two directors with support staff split between offices in Sandton and Cape Town. The firm is culturally diverse and seeks to ensure that its own employment practices serve as an example to its clients.

Directors


Rob Perrott
Cape Town Office
Telephone: +27 21 418 3611
Email: perrott@elaw.co.za

Rob previously headed up the Employment Law Division at Deneys Reitz Attorneys, a large national law firm. Under his tenure, this division grew to become the preeminent employment law practice in the country catering for corporate clients. Rob has represented Business South Africa in a number of areas, particularly the negotiation and drafting of the Labour Relations Act and Basic Conditions of Employment Acts through NEDLAC and Parliament. He acts for a wide range of industry based national employer organisations and has represented major corporate clients internationally and nationally in both Johannesburg and Cape Town, where he has been based for the past ten years.

Jose Jorge
Cape Town Office
Telephone: +27 21 418 3611
Email: jorge@elaw.co.za

Jose, with Rob, is based in Cape Town. He is an admitted attorney and is in the process of completing his dissertation for an LLM in labour law. His special areas of interest and practise include individual dismissal, minimum standards regulation and employment contracts.

Jonathan Jones
Sandton Office
Telephone: +27 11 784 7679
Email: jones@elaw.co.za

Jonathan was admitted as an attorney in 2003 and specialised in employment law for 10 years before joining the Sandton office in January 2013. He has a particular interest and a wide range of experience in dealing with section 197 transfers, which was also the subject matter of his LLM obtainined from the University of Stellenbosch with distinction in 2001. Further interests include the staffing industry and disciplinary enquiries.

Associates
_______________________________________________________________

Anita Stewart-Smythe
Sandton Office
Telephone: +27 21 418 3611
Email: stewart-smythe@elaw.co.za

Anita is an admitted attorney who is based in Sandton. Anita is a graduate of Rhodes University, she has a BSc in Botany, and an LLB. She was a regular placement on the Dean's merit list, and achieved her academic half-colours. Her other achievements include her admission in 2005 as a licenced mining prospector in Zimbabwe.

Mahlogonolo Motshekga
Sandton Office

Telephone: +27 11 784 7679
Email: motshekga@elaw.co.za


Mahlogonolo joined the Sandton office as an Associate in April 2012. She completed her LLB degree in 2006 with the former RAU and is currently studying towards a LLM in Labour Law. Mahlogonolo's areas of interest lie with employment and property law.

Candidate Attorney
_______________________________________________________________



Sandton Office
Telephone: +27 11 784 7679
Email:
 


Administration: General Manager


Rita Richards
Cape Town Office
Telephone: +27 21 418 3611
Email: rita@elaw.co.za

Administration: Marketing & Communications

Reinette Wright
Cape Town Office
Telephone: +27 21 418 3611
Email:reinette@elaw.co.za

Administration: Secretarial Support

Sandton Office
Carol Griebenow: carolg@elaw.co.za
Euphodia Masile: euphodia@elaw.co.za

Cape Town Office
Reinette Wright: reinette@elaw.co.za
Toshca Dick: toshca@elaw.co.za


Administration: Other

Sandton Office
Maria



disclaimer disclaimer